Showing your Wardrobe to others and let others dress you
Wardrobe has a sharing features so you can show your outfits to others or even let others dress you.
There are basically two ways to do this, with a special link to your Wardrobe web page and by using an inworld Wardrobe closet.
- On your Wardrobe web page you can create a new link using Tools > Create Link.
In the dialog you can specify the permissions you want to grant with this link, and even the items that will be visible through that link.
You can also create links that will expire after a certain amount of time.
For instance, if you want to link your Wardrobe page from your blog, you could create a link that
allows viewing only, but doesn't expire. Or you could temporarily allow someone to dress and undress you
and create a special link for this purpose.
Tools > Manage Links shows an overview over all your additional links and allows you to delete links you
don't need any longer.
- You could use the HUD to generate a link with default settings quickly inworld. This link will make your items viewable, but not editable, and will expire after one hour.
To display the (temporary) link in local chat, open the Wardrobe's menu by clicking the Menu button on the HUD, then
You will see another menu from which you can choose whether
- you want to display the shared link only to yourself ("Say To Owner"),
- to have it chatted in local so that everyone around you can click it and go to your shared pace ("Public"),
- or if you want to select a person near you to which you want to send the URL ("Pick Person").
They will receive a "Load URL" dialog that will open their built-in browser.
- If you rezzed an inworld closet, anyone can interact with it. By default it will allow the one opening it to view your items.
You can grant permissions to certain persons so they can use it to dress you, as well. To do that, open the closet configuration dialog on your Wardrobe website
while you're standing near your closet by clicking Tools > Configure Closet.
Warning: Never share the Wardrobe address (the one you see in your browser when you
click the Wardrobe button on the HUD) with others! They will be able to make changes
to your items, or even delete them.